Public Services Committee

The Public Services Committee advises the Public Services Division Leadership on matters pertaining to  water treatment and distribution, wastewater treatment, wastewater collection and conveyance, street and right of way maintenance, lake dam maintenance, traffic control devices, solid waste management, fleet management, building maintenance, and ground maintenance within the policies and guidelines of the Board of Directors. The committee may also receive various ad hoc special requests to assist other staff functions and the Board of Directors.

The committee consists of 12 members appointed for staggered three-year terms. The committee members are: James Patton, James Mahan, Don Draper, John Sowers, Philip Matone, Murray Claassen, David Childs, George Roser, Bob Cunningham and Thomas Gale Smith.

The Staff Liaison is Jason Temple and the Board Liaisons is Tormey Campagna.

Public Works Committee meets each month on the Thursday following the regular board meeting at 9:30 a.m. at the Police Training and Event Center.

Please Note: The March 19 Public Services Committee meeting has been canceled.

Committee Charter